The birth of ‘Keep Taking Chances’

 

Life is either a daring adventure or nothing at all…

sea lions

Hi, my name is Michelle.  Welcome to my blog.

Keep Taking Chances, is my blog 3.0.  I started blogging way back in 2005, and at some point around 2009-10 I upgraded to a proper wordpress blog. That upgrade happened right before I set off on my big adventure around South America. Then tragically, in 2015, my blog was claimed by an internet black hole. 10 years of blogging–gone.  2005. 2005–when blogging was in its infancy. 2005 — When I first moved to North Carolina. 2006 –when I went to Italy, the Winter Olympics, Rome, Florence, and Naples. 2008– when I moved back to South Carolina.  2010-2011– when I traveled the entire South American continent except Suriname.  2012/3– when I somewhat self-destructed, went to Europe on a whim and was gone for two months, and in 2014-2015 when I decided to make a career change. There were a lot of memories documented in those pages–some good; others not so much.

I am just about to graduate from nursing school (literally next week–July 10 is pinning day) and in six weeks I’m headed back to Europe with a good friend [and fellow RN} who is going out of the country for the first time. [It should be interesting.] My wrist is still in a cast. All I can do is study for the NCLEX and play with the blog.  I am using this time to change formats, change names, change platforms, and do a major re-design. Additionally, it will have a slightly new focus. In a nutshell, the new blog is a (very) vaguely chronological timeline of life events, travel, and mishaps along with some life lessons and musings thrown in for fun.  Life is still life. Adventure is still adventure, and wanderlust is still wanderlust; I’m trying to find new ways of having a bit of each in my every day.

bulls island - Copy

Edisto Island, South Carolina

Leave a Reply

